O Holy Night–As it should be done

So last week on the show and the blog, we brought you the worst rendition of “O Holy Night” of all time.  I had a lot of people contact me and tell me that the song had been their favorite and that I had ruined it.  While I thought that something of an overreaction, I’m now doing my part to atone.  Here is, what I think, the best performance of this song that’s ever been done, thanks to gospel singer David Phelps.

2 Responses to O Holy Night–As it should be done

  1. Gene says:

    That’s one of those songs that people sing when they want you to know they’re pretty good singers. If I’m at a Christmas program and I see this song is going to be performed, I die a little inside.

  2. Terri Heckman says:

    Wow! I agree! It gave me goose bumps. Forward worthy.

Leave a Reply

